Announcement

Why is my Fresh & Easy closing?

Fresh & Easy has made the difficult decision to sell and close some stores, possibly including the location you most frequently shop. We thank you for your loyalty and support and hope we can continue to serve you at another nearby location. 

I shop at one of the stores that will be closing. What happens to my Friends account once my store is closed?

Your Friends account will remain open and your card can be used at any store.

My local Fresh & Easy will remain open. What does this mean for me?

You can continue to earn points on your purchases and use your rewards. 

Can I still use my coupons?

Unfortunately no, all coupons will be disabled at the stores that are closing.  

How do I convert my points to Friends Rewards?

You can convert your points to Friends Rewards in three easy ways:

  1. Sign in to your Friends account on your mobile device and simply click the "Convert" button under your point balance. Your Friends Rewards are immediately loaded on to your primary Friends card.
  2. Sign in to your Friends account on your computer and go to "Points & Rewards". Under the point balance, click the "Convert" button and then click "Confirm." Your Friends Rewards are immediately loaded on to your primary Friends card.
  3. If you receive our Friends emails, click the "Convert" button on the left side. Your Friends Rewards are immediately loaded on to your primary Friends card.

How do I redeem my friends rewards?

Simply swipe your Friends card after you select “Finish and Pay” at the end of your transaction. Whatever balance is left on your friends card will be automatically applied to your transaction. For your protection, you must swipe a physical card at the end of the transaction and may not use your phone number.

Can I enter my phone number to redeem my rewards?

No. For your protection, you must swipe a physical card at the end of the transaction.

What if my transaction total is less than the balance on my card?

If your transaction amount is less than the balance on your card, your “amount due” will show up as $0.00. The remaining balance on your Friends card will still be available. For example, if you purchased $10 worth of merchandise, and your Friends card balance is $12, when you swipe your Friends card, the “amount due” on the transaction will show $0.00 and you will have $2.00 remaining on your Friends card. 

I’ve never registered my Friends card. Can I still use my rewards?

You must register your card in order to use your rewards.  Simply follow the steps below:
1) Login to friends.freshandeasy.com from your mobile phone or home computer
2) Click on the “Join” tab and complete the required information
3) Check your email as you will receive a confirmation email so that we may verify your identity.
4) In the email, click on the “click to link card” button which will bring you back to the friends website
5) Enter the 18-digit number on the back of your friends card

How can I find out the rewards balance on my card?

Just follow these steps:
1) Login to friends.freshandeasy.com from your mobile phone or home computer
2) Click on the “points & rewards” tab on the left side of the page
3) In the section labeled “rewards balance” you will see the current balance on your Friends card

What if I am not a member of the Friends Rewards program? Can I still sign-up?

Unfortunately sign-ups will no longer be available at the stores that will be closing. We will accept new sign-ups at the stores that remain open.

What will happen to the information in my Friends Rewards account after the store is closed?

We will maintain your information so long as needed and will maintain the confidentiality of your information as required by law.